Why I’m Not Protesting the Lady Gaga Concert

He is not my Pastor and I don’t belong to their church, but I wholeheartedly agree with him.

Why I’m Not Protesting the Lady Gaga Concert | Joseph Bonifacio Online on Josephbonifacio

I don’t think it’s a harmless concert either. I’m aware of much of the message of her music and life and I don’t think it’s eternally beneficial….

What’s the point of protesting? What’s the point of trying and praying to stop her concert? I’ve been telling it to friends and brethren to pray for the souls and spread the true Gospel of 1 Corinthians 15:1-4 and Acts 2:38 [KJV] instead of wasting time with her concert.

Moreover, brethren, I declare unto you the gospel which I preached unto you, which also ye have received, and wherein ye stand; By which also ye are saved, if ye keep in memory what I preached unto you, unless ye have believed in vain. For I delivered unto you first of all that which I also received, how that Christ died for our sins according to the scriptures; And that he was buried, and that he rose again the third day according to the scriptures:

~1 Corinthians 15:1-4 [KJV]

Then Peter said unto them, Repent, and be baptized every one of you in the name of Jesus Christ for the remission of sins, and ye shall receive the gift of the Holy Ghost.

~Acts 2:38 [KJV]

Which is better? Continuing the Great Commission or protesting (and praying) that her concert be blocked?

Then the eleven disciples went away into Galilee, into a mountain where Jesus had appointed them. And when they saw him, they worshipped him: but some doubted. And Jesus came and spake unto them, saying, All power is given unto me in heaven and in earth.

Go ye therefore, and teach all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Ghost: Teaching them to observe all things whatsoever I have commanded you: and, lo, I am with you alway, even unto the end of the world. Amen.

~Matthew 28:16–20 [KJV]

Isn’t it better to spread the true Gospel and pray for the salvation of the souls?

Leave a Reply

