Post from Friendica

It was only last week that I bothered reading what #nginx was about and I was impressed with the feedback and usage data. So my questions are:

  • How hard is it to install in an Ubuntu-based server?
  • Will there be compatibility issues with software like:

  • If I use nginx, then I don’t need #Apache?
  • I read like one or two articles mentioning that they have nginx and Apache installed at the same time. But I can’t understand the logic behind it – I mean, if nginx can handle things better especially in higher load, then why still use Apache?

Oh, I decided to use Ubuntu this time. I used to use RedHat Linux and RHeL before, I like #Debian and debian-based distros more :-p I don’t have plans to go back lolz.

Thanks in advance!

Leave a Reply

